COVID-19 Pastoral Resources

On behalf of all of us here at the Archdiocese of Chicago, congratulations on your engagement! We are blessed to accompany you on your journey to the sacrament of marriage.

To register for PreCana sessions in English, please click here.
To register for PreCana sessions in Spanish, please click here.

To register for PreCana sessions in English on or after Saturday, June 13, 2020, please click here.
To register for PreCana sessions in Spanish on or after Saturday, June 6, 2020, please click here.

The Office of Lifelong Formation offers PreCana virtually using Zoom in English, Spanish and Polish. PreCana sessions are held live and led by trained married couples. Engaged couples enjoy the benefit of live interaction with other couples as well as the comfort of having private conversations. PreCana programs are offered as one six-hour session or two three-hour sessions. Couples can choose between weekend and weekday evening options. Couples to do not need to be living or getting married in the Archdiocese of Chicago to participate.

A full schedule for English PreCana sessions through the end of June and registration can be found here.

A full schedule of Spanish PreCana sessions through the end of June and registration can be found here.

PreCana Sessions are available at the following dates and times. To register, click here.

  • Thursday, May 21, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, May 30, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 6, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 13, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday, June 16 and 18, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, June 20, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 27, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 11, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 14 and Thursday, July 16, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, July 25, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 15, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 18 and Thursday, August 20, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, August 22, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 12, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 19, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 22 and Thursday, September 24, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, October 10, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 13 and Thursday, October 15, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, November 14, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 17 and Thursday, November 19, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Saturday, December 12, 2020 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 15 and Thursday, December 17, 6 – 9 p.m
  • Sunday, December 20, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Reviews of Virtual PreCana from Participants

“I thought it was nice to do it in the comfort of our home. I feel as though we shared more bc we were not worried about what we were saying.”

“We really liked using Zoom as we felt that when we could talk about topics as a couple it was private and just amongst the two of us and then we would tune back into the classroom when time was called.”

“Being at home made it easier for my fiancé and I to have open and honest discussions. We enjoyed everything more because it was private.”


PreCana Virtual en Espanol

En nombre de todos nosotros aquí en la Arquidiócesis de Chicago, ¡felicidades por su compromiso! Tenemos la bendición de acompañarlo en su viaje al sacramento del matrimonio.

Para registrarse para las sesiones de PreCana en inglés, haga clic aquí.
Para registrarse en las sesiones de PreCana en español, haga clic aquí.

Para registrarse a una sesión de Precana en Ingles el sábado 13 de Junio, 2020 o para después, por favor presione aquí.  
Para registrarse a una sesión de PreCana en Español para el Sábado 6 de Junio o después, por favor presione aquí.

La Oficina de Formación para toda la Vida ofrece programas de PreCaná virtualmente usando Zoom en inglés, español y polaco. Las sesiones de PreCaná se llevan a cabo en vivo y son dirigidas por parejas casadas capacitadas. Las parejas comprometidas disfrutan el beneficio de una interacción en vivo con otras parejas, así como también la comodidad de tener conversaciones privadas. Los programas de PreCaná se ofrecen como una sesión de seis horas o dos sesiones de tres horas. Las parejas pueden escoger entre opciones del fin de semana y días entre semana en la noche. Las parejas no necesitan vivir ni casarse en la Arquidiócesis de Chicago para participar.

Encuentre el horario completo para las sesiones de PreCaná en español hasta finales de junio y la inscripción aquí.

Encuentre el horario completo para las sesiones de PreCaná en inglés hasta finales de junio y la inscripción aquí.

PreCaná está disponible en las siguientes fechas y horarios:

  • Sabado 30 de Mayo: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Sabado 6 de Junio: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Sabado 23 de Junio: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Sabado, 18 de Julio, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
  • Sabado, 22 de Agosto, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
  • Sabado, 12 de Septiembre, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
  • Sabado, 3 de Octubre, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
  • Sabado, 7 de Noviembre, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
  • Sabado, 5 de Diciembre,  9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Reseñas de los participantes sobre las sesiones virtuales de PreCaná

“Me pareció agradable hacerlo en la comodidad de nuestro hogar. Siento que compartimos más porque no estábamos preocupados acerca de lo que estábamos diciendo”.

“Realmente nos gustó usar Zoom ya que sentimos que cuando podíamos hablar de temas como pareja era privado y solo entre nosotros dos y luego nos sintonizábamos otra vez con el aula cuando era el momento”.

“Estar en casa hizo que fuera más fácil para mi prometido y para mí tener discusiones honestas y abiertas. Disfrutamos todo más porque era privado”.