Human Dignity and Solidarity

Ministerios de parroquia

Action Plan

The goal of the Domestic Violence Outreach is to establish parish ministries for victims of domestic violence in every geographic area of the Archdiocese.

The methodology is simple. We preach about domestic violence at all parish Masses on a weekend and then meet the following week with volunteers interested in helping their parish be a more welcoming and compassionate place for victims of domestic violence. We help connect the parishes to services provided by existing domestic violence advocacy agencies and/or Catholic Charities. We mentor the development of their ministry, which includes providing basic training about domestic violence and the role of the parish in assisting victims. At present, we have preached at over 150 parishes and formed ministries at 141 parishes.

They are:

  • Arlington Heights: Our Lady of the Wayside – St. Edna – St. James
  • Barrington: St. Anne
  • Berwyn: St. Leonard – St. Mary of Celle – St. Odilo
  • Blue Island: St. Donatus
  • Bolingbrook: St. Francis of Assisi – St. Dominic
  • Chicago: Assumption – Christ the King – Good Shepherd – Holy Cross + Immaculate Heart of Mary – Holy Family – Immaculate Conception – Old St. Mary's – Old St. Pat's – Our Lady Mother of the Church – Our Lady of Lourdes – Our Lady of Mercy – Our Lady of the Snows – Our Lady of Sorrows – Our Lady of Tepeyac – Queen of All Saints – Queen of Angels – Queen of the Universe – Resurrection Family Services – St. Adrian – St. Agatha – St. Agnes of Bohemia – St. Aloysius – St. Barnabas – St. Benedict the African– St. Bruno – St. Cajetan – St. Christina – St. Clare of Montefalco – St. Clement – St. Columbanus – St. Daniel the Prophet – St. Dorothy – St. Gall – St. Gertrude – St. Hilary – St. Ita – St. Jerome – St. John Berchmans – St. John Bosco – St. John Fisher – St. Katherine Drexel – St. Malachy + Precious Blood – St. Margaret of Scotland – St. Matthias – St. Mark – St. Martin De Porres – St. Mary of the Woods – St. Mary Star of the Sea – St. Michael the Archangel – St. Nicholas of Tolentine – St. Pascal – St. Philip Neri – St. Philomena – St. Richard – St. Rita Cascia – St. Robert Bellarmine – St. Simon the Apostle – St. Thomas the Apostle – St. Turibius – St. Viator – St. Vincent de Paul – St. Walter – St. Wenceslaus – St. William – Transfiguration
  • Cicero: Mary Queen of Heaven – Our Lady of Charity – Our Lady of the Mount
  • Country Club Hills: St. Emeric
  • Deerfield: Holy Cross
  • Des Plaines: St. Mary's
  • Downers Grove: Divine Savior
  • Elk Grove Village: Queen of the Rosary
  • Evanston: St. Athanasius – St. Mary – St. Nicholas – Sheil Catholic Center 
  • Evergreen Park: Queen of Martyrs – St. Bernadette
  • Forest Park: St. Bernardine
  • Geneva: St. Peter
  • Glenview: Our Lady of Perpetual Help – St. Catherine Laboure
  • Highwood: St. James
  • Hoffman Estates: St. Hubert
  • Inverness: Holy Family
  • Lake Forest: Church of St. Mary – St. Patrick
  • La Grange: St. Cletus – St. Francis Xavier
  • Melrose Park: Our Lady of Mt. Carmel – Sacred Heart
  • Morton Grove: St. Martha
  • Mt. Prospect: St. Emily – St. Raymond de Penafort – St. Thomas Becket
  • Mundelein: St. Mary of the Annunciation – Santa Maria Del Popolo
  • Niles: Our Lady of Ransom – St. Isaac Jogues – St. John Brebeuf
  • Northbrook: St. Norbert + Our Lady of the Brook
  • Oak Lawn: St. Catherine of Alexandria – St. Germaine
  • Oak Park: Ascension – St. Edmunds – St. Giles
  • Orland Hills: St. Elizabeth Seton
  • Orland Park: Our Lady of the Woods – St. Michael 
  • Palos Heights: Incarnation – St. Alexander
  • Palos Hills: Sacred Heart
  • Park Ridge: Mary Seat of Wisdom – St. Paul of the Cross
  • Prospect Heights: St. Alphonsus Liguori
  • River Forest: St. Luke
  • Riverside: St. Mary
  • Rolling Meadows: St. Colette
  • Rosemont: Our Lady of Hope
  • St. Charles: St. John Neuman
  • Schaumburg: St. Matthew
  • Schiller Park: St. Maria Goretti
  • Sugar Grove: St. Catherine Drexel
  • Tinley Park: St. Julie Billiart – St. Stephan Deacon and Martyr
  • Waukegan: Most Blessed Trinity
  • Westchester: Divine Infant
  • Western Springs: St. John of the Cross
  • Wheeling: St. Joseph the Worker
  • Wilmette: St. Francis Xavier
  • Woodridge: Christ the Servant