Human Dignity and Solidarity

XV Annual Posada

15 Years on the Journey for Immigration Reform

Friday, December 18, 2020
7 a.m. CST / 8 a.m. EST / 5 a.m. PST

Join us for an online celebration of the 15th Annual Posada for Immigration Reform, complete with traditional carols, costumes and a rosary. This year, our tradition is modified due to COVID-19: We will gather virtually, rather than in-person, to reflect on the 15 year journey and pray in solidarity with our immigrant sisters and brothers who – as the Holy Family sought a place to stay – have been knocking on the doors for legislative shelter, or “Posada”, year after year, even during a pandemic. This virtual event will include a brief video of a pre-recorded symbolic Posada in downtown Chicago.

To livestream the Posada on December 18th, click here.

For more information, please contact Mauro Pineda at 312.534.8103 or [email protected].

Flyer (English | Spanish)