Human Dignity and Solidarity

Lenten Campaign

40 DAYS OF PRAYER, FASTING AND ACTION FOR IMMIGRATION REFORM

 

Livestream Rosary
Every Wednesday in Lent in at 7 p.m. CST / 8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST
Starting Ash Wednesday, February 17th to Holy Week

All are welcome to join in the 2021 Lenten Campaign for Immigration Reform in Polish, English and Spanish. The campaign provides the opportunity to share one’s faith through prayer, fasting and acts of mercy to raise awareness of the need for immigration reform. Participants sign up to commit to their choice of prayer, fasting and acts of mercy for one or several days.

Participants will join in a “Launch” prayer gathering via Zoom on Ash Wednesday, February 17th, and are invited to a weekly rosary on Wednesdays via Zoom for the duration of Lent. The result is a 40-day campaign involving people of good will to raise awareness and support for the immigrant community while joining ourselves ever deeper to the Paschal mystery of Jesus Christ.

For more information, please contact Mauro Pineda at [email protected] or 312.534.8103.

Register at eepurl.com/hlVm7f

Click here to join on Zoom

Flyer (English | Spanish | Polish)

Lenten Calendar in English (PDF)
Lenten Calendar in Spanish (PDF)