Human Dignity and Solidarity

Lent 2022 Resources

Since 2006, the Archdiocese of Chicago’s Immigration Ministry has been providing a Lenten calendar asking all Catholics to accompany immigrants and refugees on their journey for justice. This year, National Pastoral Migratoria is providing the calendar to guide your prayer, fasting and actions each day of Lent, along with a Lent Lamentation Prayer Service for Immigrants and Refugees for use by your parish, community or family.

National Pastoral Migratoria Lenten Calendar 2022
(English | Español)

Lent Lamentation Prayer Service for Immigrants and Refugees
(English | Español)


Lenten Campaign

40 Days of Prayer, Fasting and Action for Immigration Reform

Every Wednesday in Lent at 7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST | 5 p.m. PST
Starting Ash Wednesday, March 2 through Holy Week

All are welcome to join in the 2022 Multilingual Lenten Campaign for Immigration Reform. The campaign provides the opportunity to share one’s faith through prayer, fasting and acts of mercy to raise awareness of the need for immigration reform.

Join us via Zoom or Facebook Live for the duration of Lent. 

Contact Mauro Pineda at [email protected] or 312.534.8103 or Huguet Gonzalez at [email protected], with any questions and/or if you would like to pray a decade in your native language.

Please register at bit.ly/lenten-rosary.

Flyer
(English | Español)